‘The Selection’ trilogy by Kiera Cass

10507293The_Elite_CoverThe_One_Cover

These three books have been a fast-paced journey filled with beautiful day dresses, dreamy ball gowns and just the right amount of love. Although it seems to be more fitting for younger audience I certainly enjoyed it very much.

It is based in a dystopian version of our world where World War 3 and 4 has taken place and the countries and states have changed a bit. Upon the ruins of the United States was born a country called Illéa where the people would live in different castes that technically work as the class where the Ones are the royalty and Eights are the poorest. America Singer was born as a Five but soon she gets picked as one of the 35 competing girls to become the next queen of Illéa. While all the other girls’ dream is to become the bride of prince Maxon, all America wants is to stay away from Aspen Leger and beside all the drama between the girls on who would get to keep prince Maxon’s heart, all America thinks of is to stay at the palace as long as possible so her family would receive more money. What America did not expect is the palace taking in new guards where Aspen takes advantage.

This trilogy never gave me a moment to get bored, there was always something happening and the excitement never left. The love in this trilogy was not one of those eye-contact-instant-love, which was one of the reasons that made me like it more. I laughed many times and it left me with tears in my eyes. It is simply a fairy tail for someone who loved watching Disney princess and Barbie movies growing up (hint: me). I will definitely be re-reading this trilogy in a few years!!

I give the whole trilogy 5 out of 5 stars!!!

Becca made this “animated” version of me, it does look like me, good job Bex!!

_1403967957.83407_311 – I show a big thumbs up to Kiera Cass!!!

Until my next post, keep reading, it feels good!!

// Dulls

Leave a Reply

